Welcome to MyDriverLicenses.org, your comprehensive resource for all driver-related services. On our easily navigable website, you will be able to locate information on common motorist topics, including: how to get a new driver's license or learners permit, the drivers license renewal process, how to replace a lost or stolen driver license and how to update you drivers license. If you are planning on purchasing a new car, you'll need to go through the new car registration and car title process, and we're here to help. In the unfortunate situation that your license has been suspended or revoked, we can provide useful information on how to reinstate your drivers license.

Obtain Your Road Advisors Guide

Replace Driver License Guide for Arkansas

online assistance services

Replacing your driver's license in Arkansas

To drive legally in the state of Arkansas, you need to own a valid drivers license. If your drivers license was recently damaged, lost or stolen due to an unfortunate event, you will need to seek a replacement Arkansas driver license immediately. Driving without a license is a punishable offense in Arkansas. Luckily, you can replace a drivers license at the {DMV-C} in person for a fee, and get back out on the road again. However, if you are currently traveling out-of-state, obtaining a replacement Arkansas drivers license at the {DMV-C} may not be the most convenient option. Depending on how you choose to get a drivers license replacement in Arkansas, you may have to wait for a new card. Whether you are traveling, or waiting for a replacement license to arrive at home, it's wise to have a photocopy of your valid license handy, in case of emergency. If you do not have copy of your drivers license, you can use a US passport as proof of identity in the meantime.

Don't risk getting caught driving without a license. Get your Road Advisors Guide today and find out all the details on how to replace your driver license and get back behind the wheel in no time.

replace your license

Replace License

Do you need to replace your Arkansas drivers license? We've collected all the information you need to expedite and simplify the process. Before you apply for a replacement drivers license by mail or by visiting a local {DMV-C} office, you can easily find the answers you're looking for within our Road Advisors Guide. Click "Get Started" below to get comprehensive application assistance for all the {DMV-C}'s services.

MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Replace License

Drivers who have a lost drivers license or a stolen drivers license must notify the Arkansas Office of Driver Services at their earliest convenience. However, before making your way to a nearby branch to get a drivers license copy, be mindful to file a police report of the incident with your local law enforcement authorities.

Report a Stolen Drivers License

If your drivers license has been lost, stolen or misplaced, make sure to notify the proper authorities by visiting a police station in your area. After filing a police report, bring a copy of this crucial document with you to a driver licensing office. With your information in the system, you can reduce the chances of identity theft or fraudulent activity on your DMV records.

Replace a Drivers License in Person

The state of Arkansas makes it mandatory to complete a drivers license replacement at a Revenue Office. Find one in your area by visiting the DFA Counties and Regions page. Select the county you reside in to see office information, including daytime phone numbers. Additional details such as the office manager's name and email, may also be available for your convenience.

When requesting a duplicate drivers license, a vehicle driver must present proof of identity: either one primary document or two secondary documents will be accepted.

Examples include:

Primary items

  • Drivers License
  • U.S. Certificate of Birth
  • Valid passport (U.S. or foreign)
  • Court order (document must have your full name, court deal and date of birth)
  • Certificate of Naturalization
  • Certificate of Citizenship
  • Permanent Resident Card
  • Armed Forces Discharge documents

Note: If submitting your U.S. Certificate of Birth, keep in mind that only an original or certified copy will be accepted. Additionally, your birth certificate must also contain a raised seal and issuance by either the Bureau of Vital Statistics of State Board of Health.

Secondary items

  • School photo ID
  • Court order
  • IRS tax document
  • Marriage certificate
  • Marriage license
  • Bureau of Indian Affairs Card
  • Indian Treaty Card
  • Parent or guardian affidavit
  • Car title
  • Car registration
  • Medical card
  • Concealed weapons license
  • Work ID

Note: If you are under the age of 18, a parent or guardian must be physically accompany you to a DMV office in order to complete an affidavit. This affidavit must be certified or notarized in order to be deemed valid.

If you do not have your Social Security Number on file, you will also need to present proof of your Social Security card or a W-2 tax form. The standard fee for a drivers license copy is $10. Bear in mind that this amount may vary without notice.

Out-of-state residents

AR residents who are currently out of state should contact the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration (DFA) - Office of Driver Services for further information about their individual case. You can reach the Office of Driver Services by calling 501-371-5581, or sending a fax to 501-682-7688.