Obtain Your Road Advisors Guide

Welcome to MyDriverLicenses.org. Find all of the information you need to perform any drivers license process all in one place. It does not matter whether you are applying to obtain your first license to drive or if you are updating or renewing a long-held driving license. The information provided on our website will help you to complete any driver's license-related transaction, from changing the name or address on your license to reinstating your suspended credential. The all-encompassing Road Guide and value-added forms and checklists have all the details you need to complete your vital driver license procedures in the quickest way possible. Just fill out our simple digital form below to get started.

Reinstate Suspended License Guide for Oklahoma

online assistance services

How to reinstate a suspended license in Oklahoma

There are several reasons why your drivers license may be suspended or revoked. In Oklahoma your drivers license can be suspended for violating traffic laws, failure to pay required fees associated with traffic tickets or driving under the influence. Depending on your particular situation for a suspended license in Oklahoma, you may be required to go to court and/or take a drivers education course in order to reinstate your license. If your drivers suspension is related to moving violations, you may need to enroll in traffic school. On the other hand, if you were found guilty of DUI in Oklahoma, you may be required to attend an alcohol and drug awareness course. Each license suspension situation comes with its own protocol. It's important that you learn how to handle the terms your driving suspension, from paying fines to license revocation. Once your drivers license suspension period in Oklahoma has ended, you can then proceed with driver license reinstatement.

Without your driver license you are very limited to your capabilities of daily life which can greatly affect your lifestyle. The Road Advisors Guide will guide you through the entire process requiring little to no effort from your part.

suspended license

Suspended License

Do you need to reinstate your suspended Oklahoma drivers license? We've collected all the information you need to expedite and simplify the process. Before you reinstate your suspended license by mail or by visiting a local {DMV-C} office, you can easily find the answers you're looking for within our Road Advisors Guide. Click "Get Started" below to get comprehensive application assistance for all the {DMV-C}'s services.

MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Suspended License

In Oklahoma, a vehicle driver must adhere to road rules and regulations, as outlined by the Department of Public Safety, in order to ensure their driving privileges are not revoked. If you are deemed to be an unreliable or aggressive driver, your license to drive may be suspended.

Common Reasons for Drivers License Suspension

Although there are a number of reasons that may result in a drivers license suspension, some of the most common offenses include the following:

  • You have failed to pay child support.
  • You have failed to maintain car insurance.
  • You have failed to pay traffic tickets and violations.
  • You have failed to appear in court as ordered.
  • You have been convicted of driving under the influence.
  • You have refused to submit to a chemical test.
  • You have an accumulation of points on your driving record.
  • You are a reckless and aggressive driver.
  • You have been convicted of drag racing.

Oklahoma Mandatory Point System

The state of OK has a point system in place that is used to identify unsafe or problematic drivers. The more points accumulated on your driving record, the more likelihood of having your drivers license suspended. With 10 or more driving points on your record within a period of five years, you will face a driving license suspension.

Points for certain offenses are assigned as follows:

  • Speeding that is 25 mph above the limit - three points
  • Failure to stop for a school bus that is loading or unloading - four points
  • Reckless driving - two points
  • Careless driving - two points
  • Following too close or improperly to another vehicle - two points
  • Failure to yield right of way - two points
  • Left of center or wrong way on one way - two points
  • Failure to obey a stop sign or traffic light - two points
  • Failure to yield right of way - two points
  • Violation of driving license restriction - two points

If you have no other convictions within a 12-month period, two points will be reduced from your driving record. You can also get two points reduced by taking and completing a Driver Compliance or Defensive Driving Course, as approved by the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety.

How to Reinstate a Suspended Drivers License in Person

In order to reinstate suspended drivers licenses, you will need to contact the OK Department of Public Safety after completing your suspension period. Your reinstatement requirements will depend on the type of violation or offense that was committed. As part of restoring your driving privileges, you may be required to complete community service hours, serve jail time, take an alcohol awareness course and/or pay reinstatement fees.

To find out more information about your particular driving license suspension, contact the OK DPS at 405-425-2059 or 405-425-2098. You may also submit your query online via the Contact DPS - Driver Compliance Division page or visit a local DMV branch in your area.