Obtain Your Road Advisors Guide

Welcome to MyDriverLicenses.org. Find all of the information you need to perform any drivers license process all in one place. It does not matter whether you are applying to obtain your first license to drive or if you are updating or renewing a long-held driving license. The information provided on our website will help you to complete any driver's license-related transaction, from changing the name or address on your license to reinstating your suspended credential. The all-encompassing Road Guide and value-added forms and checklists have all the details you need to complete your vital driver license procedures in the quickest way possible. Just fill out our simple digital form below to get started.

Reinstate Suspended License Guide for New Jersey

online assistance services

How to reinstate a suspended license in New Jersey

There are several reasons why your drivers license may be suspended or revoked. In New Jersey your drivers license can be suspended for violating traffic laws, failure to pay required fees associated with traffic tickets or driving under the influence. Depending on your particular situation for a suspended license in New Jersey, you may be required to go to court and/or take a drivers education course in order to reinstate your license. If your drivers suspension is related to moving violations, you may need to enroll in traffic school. On the other hand, if you were found guilty of DUI in New Jersey, you may be required to attend an alcohol and drug awareness course. Each license suspension situation comes with its own protocol. It's important that you learn how to handle the terms your driving suspension, from paying fines to license revocation. Once your drivers license suspension period in New Jersey has ended, you can then proceed with driver license reinstatement.

Without your driver license you are very limited to your capabilities of daily life which can greatly affect your lifestyle. The Road Advisors Guide will guide you through the entire process requiring little to no effort from your part.

suspended license

Suspended License

Do you need to reinstate your suspended New Jersey drivers license? We've collected all the information you need to expedite and simplify the process. Before you reinstate your suspended license by mail or by visiting a local {DMV-C} office, you can easily find the answers you're looking for within our Road Advisors Guide. Click "Get Started" below to get comprehensive application assistance for all the {DMV-C}'s services.

MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Suspended License

There are several instances in which your New Jersey drivers license can be suspended. Once you serve out your drivers license suspension from the Motor Vehicle Commission, you can then take the steps to apply for a suspended drivers license reinstatement in New Jersey.

Common Reasons for Drivers License Suspension

Driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol can get your license suspended in NJ. Simply driving recklessly is also cause for New Jersey drivers license suspension. Failure to appear in court and/or failure to pay for surcharges are also reason enough for your license to be suspended. In addition, since auto insurance is required in the state of New Jersey, failure to provide proof of your car insurance can also get your license suspended. And, as you may have expected, driving with a drivers license that is already suspended is cause for a lengthened suspension of your driving privileges.

Given the incredible importance that a New Jersey driving license holds, you should become familiar with all of the ways that you can get your license suspended, as well as do your absolute best to avoid enacting them.

It's important to note that all driver license suspensions in New Jersey are going to be handled differently. The more severe offenses incur the more extreme punishments. However, if you have multiple suspensions, you can expect the punishment to increase regardless of the seriousness of your offenses.

Getting three suspensions within a period of three years, for example, will result in a drivers license suspension in New Jersey for as many as three years. Also, driving with a suspended drivers license is a more severe offense than some drivers may consider. For instance, if you are caught driving with a suspended license, you could go to jail for up to five years.

As mentioned before, one way that your license can be suspended is if you accrue too many points on your NJ driver license. This is also one of the most common causes of suspension. But fortunately, you will receive warnings before a suspension is issued in order to help you avoid such a fate. If, for instance, you get six points or more within three years on your NJ driving record, you will be assessed a surcharge. This is sure to influence you to drive more carefully. However, if you get 12 points or more within the same timeframe, the suspended drivers license notice will come.

How to Reinstate a Suspended Drivers License in Person

Drivers will be notified about their NJ drivers license suspensions by mail. And the only thing you can do once your license has been suspended is deal with the punishment, and wait out the period of time that has been decided by the state of New Jersey. Once that period is over, a motor vehicle driver will get a letter in the mail within 7 to 10 working days of when a suspension has elapsed, which is your cue to begin the process of restoring your suspended drivers licenses.

The first step of reinstating suspended drivers license documents is for you to submit payment of the $100 restoration fee to the NJ Motor Vehicle Commission. However, this may not be the only charge that you will face while restoring your NJ drivers license.

The MVC determines how much you will pay, and this can include everything from suspension fees and restoration fees to court fines and annual surcharges that are assessed each ensuing year for a period of three years. You can expect the MVC to let you know the amount you owe when you go in person to restore your license to drive.

Note: In the event that you commit an offense within six months of restoring your license, you can expect your driving license to be suspended again for a period of 90 days. And if you commit two offenses within six months, your license will be suspended for 180 days. The number of days increases with the amount of offenses, so make sure to always think before you act behind the wheel.