Obtain Your Road Advisors Guide

Welcome to MyDriverLicenses.org. Find all of the information you need to perform any drivers license process all in one place. It does not matter whether you are applying to obtain your first license to drive or if you are updating or renewing a long-held driving license. The information provided on our website will help you to complete any driver's license-related transaction, from changing the name or address on your license to reinstating your suspended credential. The all-encompassing Road Guide and value-added forms and checklists have all the details you need to complete your vital driver license procedures in the quickest way possible. Just fill out our simple digital form below to get started.

Reinstate Suspended License Guide for Nebraska

online assistance services

How to reinstate a suspended license in Nebraska

There are several reasons why your drivers license may be suspended or revoked. In Nebraska your drivers license can be suspended for violating traffic laws, failure to pay required fees associated with traffic tickets or driving under the influence. Depending on your particular situation for a suspended license in Nebraska, you may be required to go to court and/or take a drivers education course in order to reinstate your license. If your drivers suspension is related to moving violations, you may need to enroll in traffic school. On the other hand, if you were found guilty of DUI in Nebraska, you may be required to attend an alcohol and drug awareness course. Each license suspension situation comes with its own protocol. It's important that you learn how to handle the terms your driving suspension, from paying fines to license revocation. Once your drivers license suspension period in Nebraska has ended, you can then proceed with driver license reinstatement.

Without your driver license you are very limited to your capabilities of daily life which can greatly affect your lifestyle. The Road Advisors Guide will guide you through the entire process requiring little to no effort from your part.

suspended license

Suspended License

Do you need to reinstate your suspended Nebraska drivers license? We've collected all the information you need to expedite and simplify the process. Before you reinstate your suspended license by mail or by visiting a local {DMV-C} office, you can easily find the answers you're looking for within our Road Advisors Guide. Click "Get Started" below to get comprehensive application assistance for all the {DMV-C}'s services.

MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Suspended License

In order to legally drive in Nebraska, you must have a current and valid drivers license. However, if you are in a situation with a suspended drivers license, you will need to complete the necessary steps of reinstatement to restore your driving privileges.

Common Reasons for Drivers License Suspension

Although a Nebraska driving license can be suspended due to numerous reasons, the most common ones include the following:

  • Failure to pay a traffic ticket in any state
  • Points revocation
  • Court ordered revocation
  • Insurance cancellation suspension
  • Missing child support payments
  • Missing insurance payments after an accident
  • Defaulting on payments after an accident
  • Court judgment following an accident
  • Delinquency court fees
  • Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs
  • CDL disqualifications
  • No proof of insurance
  • Point accumulation for drivers under 21

How to Reinstate a Suspended Drivers License in Person

Depending on the reasons for your drivers license suspension, cancellation or revocation, the process of reinstatement will vary. However, as a general consensus, in order to reinstate suspended drivers licenses in Nebraska, you must adhere to these steps:

  • Allow the term of cancellation, suspension or revocation to pass.
  • Pay any delinquency fees and penalty fines.
  • Enroll and receive certification of complete for any driver improvement courses if required.
  • Have shown proof of SR22 insurance if required.

Nebraska Driving License Point System

The state of Nebraska employs its own point system that may sometimes result in a suspended driving license. For example, if a motorist accumulates 12 or more points record within two years, his or her driving privileges will be automatically suspended. You will be issued the following points if any of the below offenses are committed:

One Point

  • Failure to submit an alcohol content test
  • Driving one to five mph faster than posted speed limit in a business and residential zone
  • Driving one to 10 mph faster than posted speed limit on a country road or state highway
  • Driving one to 10 mph faster than posted speed limit on the interstate
  • Operating a vehicle with an expired license or no license
  • Other traffic violations

Two Points

  • Failure to yield to a pedestrian without causing him or her injury
  • Driving five to 10 mph faster than posted speed limit in a business and residential zone
  • Driving 10 to 15 mph faster than posted speed limit on a country road or state highway
  • Driving 10 to 15 mph faster than posted speed limit on the interstate

Three Points

  • Negligent driving
  • Driving 10 mph faster than posted speed limit in a business and residential zone
  • Driving 15 mph faster than posted speed limit on a country road or state highway
  • Driving 15 mph faster than posted speed limit on the interstate

Four Points

  • Careless driving
  • Driving 35 mph faster than posted speed limit in a business and residential zone
  • Driving 35 mph faster than posted speed limit on a country road or state highway
  • Driving 35 mph faster than posted speed limit on the interstate

Five Points

  • Reckless driving

Six Points

  • Failure to give aid in accident you are involved in
  • First and second offenses for driving under the influence
  • Willful reckless driving
  • Leaving the scene of the accident