Obtain Your Road Advisors Guide

Welcome to MyDriverLicenses.org. Find all of the information you need to perform any drivers license process all in one place. It does not matter whether you are applying to obtain your first license to drive or if you are updating or renewing a long-held driving license. The information provided on our website will help you to complete any driver's license-related transaction, from changing the name or address on your license to reinstating your suspended credential. The all-encompassing Road Guide and value-added forms and checklists have all the details you need to complete your vital driver license procedures in the quickest way possible. Just fill out our simple digital form below to get started.

Reinstate Suspended License Guide for Montana

online assistance services

How to reinstate a suspended license in Montana

There are several reasons why your drivers license may be suspended or revoked. In Montana your drivers license can be suspended for violating traffic laws, failure to pay required fees associated with traffic tickets or driving under the influence. Depending on your particular situation for a suspended license in Montana, you may be required to go to court and/or take a drivers education course in order to reinstate your license. If your drivers suspension is related to moving violations, you may need to enroll in traffic school. On the other hand, if you were found guilty of DUI in Montana, you may be required to attend an alcohol and drug awareness course. Each license suspension situation comes with its own protocol. It's important that you learn how to handle the terms your driving suspension, from paying fines to license revocation. Once your drivers license suspension period in Montana has ended, you can then proceed with driver license reinstatement.

Without your driver license you are very limited to your capabilities of daily life which can greatly affect your lifestyle. The Road Advisors Guide will guide you through the entire process requiring little to no effort from your part.

suspended license

Suspended License

Do you need to reinstate your suspended Montana drivers license? We've collected all the information you need to expedite and simplify the process. Before you reinstate your suspended license by mail or by visiting a local {DMV-C} office, you can easily find the answers you're looking for within our Road Advisors Guide. Click "Get Started" below to get comprehensive application assistance for all the {DMV-C}'s services.

MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Suspended License

Suspended drivers licenses are not uncommon in the state of Montana. Therefore, it is important that you always pay close attention to the rules of the road and take special care to avoid breaking them. If you do not and you commit a serious violation, there is a good chance that you could end up with an MT drivers license suspension. To learn all about the different violations that could result in driving license suspensions and the process for reinstating suspended credentials, take a look at the sections below.

Common Reasons for Drivers License Suspension

There is a wide variety of offenses that lead to drivers license suspensions in Montana. Furthermore, some of these offenses are not even related to driving. Take a look at some of the most common reasons for driving license suspension in the list below:

  • Driving under the influence
  • Refusing to submit a blood alcohol test
  • Operating a vehicle with a BAC of 0.2 or above, if you are under 21
  • Operating a vehicle with a BAC of 0.4 or above, if you are a commercial driver
  • Failing to pay traffic fines
  • Failing to appear in court
  • Failing to pay child support
  • Defaulting on a student loan
  • Incurring an unsatisfied judgment
  • Being considered medically unable to safely operate a motor vehicle
  • Being convicted of three reckless driving offenses in 12 months
  • Using your vehicle to steal motor vehicle fuel
  • Submitting a fraudulent drivers license application
  • Falsifying your birth date on your driver license application
  • Using your Montana driving license for any unlawful reason
  • Allowing someone else to use your license to drive in Montana to obtain alcohol
  • Failing to get the required medical evaluation
  • Failing to submit for testing
  • Altering a driving license in order to obtain alcohol

If your MT drivers license was suspended for any of the above reasons, it is your responsibility to go through the suspended drivers license reinstatement process in Montana.

How to Reinstate a Suspended Drivers License by Mail

The process to reinstate suspended drivers license documentation varies from driver to driver based on the seriousness of his or her offense. If he or she was convicted of driving under the influence in Montana or refusing a BAC test from a police officer, his or her suspended drivers license reinstatement process will be much more difficult than that of a motorist who simply forgot to pay traffic fines.

In any case, if your Montana driver license was suspended, you can expect to complete the following steps in order to regain driving privileges:

  1. Wait for the MT drivers license suspension period to end.
  2. Pay all fines associated with your violation.
  3. Provide proof of insurance.
  4. Complete all court-ordered traffic programs, if applicable.
  5. Install an ignition interlock device, if applicable.
  6. Pay the suspended drivers license reinstatement fee by mail.

The fee to reinstate your suspended driving license in Montana must be sent by mail in the form of a check or money order to the following address:

Motor Vehicle Division
Records and Driver Control Bureau
P.O. Box 201430
Helena MT 59620-1430

The check or money order must be made payable to the Motor Vehicle Division, and be sure to submit your MT driver license number, your name and birth date along with the payment.