MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Suspended License

As with every state in the country, the state of Missouri has its road rules and regulations which it expects all of its resident drivers to follow. If you are a Missouri driver, it is important that you consider all of these road rules and restrictions whenever you are driving, because breaking these laws will result in serious consequences. Certain offenses can even result in your receiving a suspended drivers license in MO, which is essentially a temporary ban on your driving privileges.

To make sure that you do not commit any of these serious violations, review the most common causes for drivers license suspension below. If you have already incurred a suspended drivers license in Missouri, you can take a look at the steps required in the reinstatement process in the subsequent section.

Common Reasons for Drivers License Suspension

There are various violations that can result in drivers license suspension in Missouri. Therefore, it is important to be a vigilant driver in order to avoid committing these driving errors.

Some of the most common reasons why you could be penalized with a driving license suspension include:

Note: If you have accumulated a number of points on your driving record but are not sure if you are will receive a MO drivers license suspension, one way that you can find out is to purchase your official driving record from the MO Department of Revenue. In addition to information on your Missouri drivers license status, your driver record will also feature information on any accidents you have been involved in and violations you have committed.

How to Reinstate a Suspended Drivers License in Person

In the event you have already incurred a drivers license suspension from the Missouri Department of Revenue, it is crucial that you become familiar with the process of suspended drivers license reinstatement. There are three steps that you must follow in order to begin the process:

  1. Find out why your MO driver license was suspended or revoked by reading the drivers license suspension letter or ordering your own driving record.
  2. Determine if there are multiple reasons why you have incurred a suspended driving license, which can also be done in the same way as step one.
  3. Use the Department of Revenue's suspended drivers license reinstatement chart in order to figure out what steps and fees are required to get back your license to drive in Missouri.

Some common steps required to reinstate a suspended driving license in Missouri include waiting for the suspension period to end, filing for SR22 insurance and paying the suspended driving license reinstatement fee at a local driver license office. However, certain suspended drivers may also have to install an ignition interlock device and complete a traffic school program.