Obtain Your Road Advisors Guide

Welcome to MyDriverLicenses.org. Find all of the information you need to perform any drivers license process all in one place. It does not matter whether you are applying to obtain your first license to drive or if you are updating or renewing a long-held driving license. The information provided on our website will help you to complete any driver's license-related transaction, from changing the name or address on your license to reinstating your suspended credential. The all-encompassing Road Guide and value-added forms and checklists have all the details you need to complete your vital driver license procedures in the quickest way possible. Just fill out our simple digital form below to get started.

Reinstate Suspended License Guide for Idaho

online assistance services

How to reinstate a suspended license in Idaho

There are several reasons why your drivers license may be suspended or revoked. In Idaho your drivers license can be suspended for violating traffic laws, failure to pay required fees associated with traffic tickets or driving under the influence. Depending on your particular situation for a suspended license in Idaho, you may be required to go to court and/or take a drivers education course in order to reinstate your license. If your drivers suspension is related to moving violations, you may need to enroll in traffic school. On the other hand, if you were found guilty of DUI in Idaho, you may be required to attend an alcohol and drug awareness course. Each license suspension situation comes with its own protocol. It's important that you learn how to handle the terms your driving suspension, from paying fines to license revocation. Once your drivers license suspension period in Idaho has ended, you can then proceed with driver license reinstatement.

Without your driver license you are very limited to your capabilities of daily life which can greatly affect your lifestyle. The Road Advisors Guide will guide you through the entire process requiring little to no effort from your part.

suspended license

Suspended License

Do you need to reinstate your suspended Idaho drivers license? We've collected all the information you need to expedite and simplify the process. Before you reinstate your suspended license by mail or by visiting a local {DMV-C} office, you can easily find the answers you're looking for within our Road Advisors Guide. Click "Get Started" below to get comprehensive application assistance for all the {DMV-C}'s services.

MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Suspended License

To avoid having your driver's license suspended, cancelled or revoked, a vehicle driver must follow all Idaho road rules and traffic laws. Keep in mind that every traffic citation and ticket you receive and admit guilty to will appear on your driver's record. Depending on the number of points received within a given period of time, your driving privileges will be revoked. Moving violations will be assessed by one, two, three or four points — four points being the most severe.

Common Reasons for Drivers License Suspension

There are many reasons why an automobile driver in Idaho may have face a driving license suspension. However, the most common reasons are listed below:

  • Delinquency court fees
  • Driving under the influence
  • No proof of insurance
  • Failure to pay a traffic ticket
  • Court-ordered revocation
  • Insurance cancellation suspension
  • Missing child support payments
  • Missing insurance payments after an accident
  • Defaulting on payments after an accident
  • Court judgment following an accident

One-Point Violations

  • Limitation on backing
  • Stopping when traffic is obstructed
  • Crossing fire house
  • One-way highways
  • Driving on highways created for traffic
  • Driving on divided highways
  • Driving through restricted access zones

Two-Point Violations

  • Starting a parked vehicle
  • Coasting where prohibited
  • Driving through a prohibited safety zone
  • Driving improperly past a slow-moving vehicle
  • Passing vehicles coming in the opposite direction
  • Prohibiting passing on the right where prohibited
  • Turning out of slow-moving vehicles
  • Disobeying restricted use of neighborhood electric vehicles on the highway
  • Disobedience to traffic direction

Three-Point Violations

  • Driving on the sidewalk
  • Obstructing a driver's view or driving mechanism
  • Reckless driving
  • Not allowing emergency or law enforcement vehicles to move as authorized
  • Not passing a stationary police or emergency vehicle with flashing lights properly
  • Mishandling the approach of an authorized emergency police vehicle
  • Following a fire truck
  • Driving on the right side of the road - also known as the shoulder
  • Overtaking a vehicle while driving in the right lane
  • Further limitation on driving on left of center of highway
  • Tailgating
  • Vehicle unsafely entering unmarked or uncontrolled intersection
  • Vehicle improperly turns left
  • Vehicle Improperly enter highway
  • Unsafely driving through highway construction and maintenance
  • Not following rules of position and method of turning
  • Disobeying limitation on turning around

Four-Point Violations

  • Ignoring the signs of an oncoming train
  • Not complying with rules of a railroad grade crossings
  • Excessive speeding
  • Refusal to give information on damage incited from an accident
  • Leaving an accident you are involved in without giving aid
  • Not reporting any damage to property with vehicle
  • Overtaking and passing a stopped school bus
  • Racing on a public highway

You will receive warning letters and risk suspension of your driver's license when:

  • You accumulate eight to 11 points in a 12-month period.
  • You accumulate 14 to 17 points in a 24-month period.
  • You accumulate 20 to 23 points in a 36-month period.

Fortunately, the IDP allows Idaho residents to reduce their total number of points by enrolling in and successfully completing a Traffic Safety Education Course. To enroll, you must be offered to join at the time of a citation. Keep in mind that this option is available in certain counties, and is up to the discretion of the police officer that stopped you.

Available statwide is an alternative method for improving your driving skills and reducing the number of points: a Defensive Driving Course (DDC). You may enroll in a DDC before your license suspended - otherwise you will be too late - and successful completion will remove three points from your driving record in Idaho.

How to Reinstate a Suspended Drivers License in Person

Although the methods of reinstating suspended drivers licenses require different documentation, penalty fees and lengths of suspension, there is a general procedure you will have to follow to reinstate your license in Idaho:

  • Allow the term of cancellation, suspension or revocation to pass.
  • Pay any delinquency fees and penalty fines.
  • Enroll and receive certification of complete for any driver improvement courses if required.
  • Have shown proof of SR-22 insurance if required.