Obtain Your Road Advisors Guide

Welcome to MyDriverLicenses.org. Find all of the information you need to perform any drivers license process all in one place. It does not matter whether you are applying to obtain your first license to drive or if you are updating or renewing a long-held driving license. The information provided on our website will help you to complete any driver's license-related transaction, from changing the name or address on your license to reinstating your suspended credential. The all-encompassing Road Guide and value-added forms and checklists have all the details you need to complete your vital driver license procedures in the quickest way possible. Just fill out our simple digital form below to get started.

Reinstate Suspended License Guide for Connecticut

online assistance services

How to reinstate a suspended license in Connecticut

There are several reasons why your drivers license may be suspended or revoked. In Connecticut your drivers license can be suspended for violating traffic laws, failure to pay required fees associated with traffic tickets or driving under the influence. Depending on your particular situation for a suspended license in Connecticut, you may be required to go to court and/or take a drivers education course in order to reinstate your license. If your drivers suspension is related to moving violations, you may need to enroll in traffic school. On the other hand, if you were found guilty of DUI in Connecticut, you may be required to attend an alcohol and drug awareness course. Each license suspension situation comes with its own protocol. It's important that you learn how to handle the terms your driving suspension, from paying fines to license revocation. Once your drivers license suspension period in Connecticut has ended, you can then proceed with driver license reinstatement.

Without your driver license you are very limited to your capabilities of daily life which can greatly affect your lifestyle. The Road Advisors Guide will guide you through the entire process requiring little to no effort from your part.

suspended license

Suspended License

Do you need to reinstate your suspended Connecticut drivers license? We've collected all the information you need to expedite and simplify the process. Before you reinstate your suspended license by mail or by visiting a local {DMV-C} office, you can easily find the answers you're looking for within our Road Advisors Guide. Click "Get Started" below to get comprehensive application assistance for all the {DMV-C}'s services.

MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Suspended License

The state of Connecticut takes the matter of unsafe and irresponsible drivers very seriously. With a suspended driving license, you must adhere to the requirements set forth on your suspension notice before you can begin the process of reinstating your CT credential.

Common Reasons for Drivers License Suspension

A driver's license can be suspended due to a number of reasons that pertain to offenses, violations and convictions you may have. Take a look at some of the most common reasons that result in a drivers license suspension in Connecticut:

  • Driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs
  • Conviction or failure to properly use a required child restraint device
  • Minor in possession of alcohol
  • Medically unfit or unstable to drive
  • Unpaid traffic tickets
  • Failure to pay child support

How to Reinstate a Suspended Drivers License By Mail

In Connecticut, in order to be able to resolve a drivers license suspension, you will be required to complete this process by mail as no in-person transactions can be made. Send a written letter with any reinstatement-related queries you may have to this address:

Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles

Driver Services Division

60 State Street

Wethersfield, CT 06161-2525

If you are ready to reinstate revoked drivers licenses, you must have all the required documents with you, along with your payment, then you can also send all these items to the aforementioned address. Your necessary documents for reinstatement will be mentioned in your suspension notice.

Make sure to include the following details in your drivers license reinstatement request:

  • Full name
  • Residing address (If you have recently moved, you will need to also submit a Change of Address form.)
  • Date of birth

Only a money order or check will be accepted as acceptable forms of payment. To provide sufficient time to properly reinstate your license, it is important to submit your request at least two weeks ahead of your eligibility date.

Note: A motorist will not be authorized to get back to driving on the streets of Connecticut until you have received a restoration notice from the Department of Motor Vehicles. It may take 10 business days for the CT Driver Services Division to respond to you after receiving your request for further information.

Work Permit/Education Permit

Certain motorists may be eligible to receive a temporary driver's license, also known as a "special operator's permit" in the state of Connecticut. This special permit will allow the driver to drive to and from work, or to and from school. Depending on whether you wish to apply for a Work Permit or an Education Permit, the steps in which you must take will vary.

Requirements for a Work Permit:

Requirements for an Education Permit:

The address in which you must send all this documentation to, along with your money order or check, is as follows:

Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles

Driver Services Division

60 State Street

Wethersfield, CT 06161-2525

Allow 10 business days for your request to be processed. If you are an out-of-state driver, you will also need to submit a certified copy of your driving record from your jurisdiction. If you have any questions or concerns, contact the Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles' Driver Services Division by calling 860-263-5720.