Welcome to MyDriverLicenses.org, your comprehensive resource for all driver-related services. On our easily navigable website, you will be able to locate information on common motorist topics, including: how to get a new driver's license or learners permit, the drivers license renewal process, how to replace a lost or stolen driver license and how to update you drivers license. If you are planning on purchasing a new car, you'll need to go through the new car registration and car title process, and we're here to help. In the unfortunate situation that your license has been suspended or revoked, we can provide useful information on how to reinstate your drivers license.

Obtain Your Road Advisors Guide

Reinstate Suspended License Guide for Arkansas

online assistance services

How to reinstate a suspended license in Arkansas

There are several reasons why your drivers license may be suspended or revoked. In Arkansas your drivers license can be suspended for violating traffic laws, failure to pay required fees associated with traffic tickets or driving under the influence. Depending on your particular situation for a suspended license in Arkansas, you may be required to go to court and/or take a drivers education course in order to reinstate your license. If your drivers suspension is related to moving violations, you may need to enroll in traffic school. On the other hand, if you were found guilty of DUI in Arkansas, you may be required to attend an alcohol and drug awareness course. Each license suspension situation comes with its own protocol. It's important that you learn how to handle the terms your driving suspension, from paying fines to license revocation. Once your drivers license suspension period in Arkansas has ended, you can then proceed with driver license reinstatement.

Without your driver license you are very limited to your capabilities of daily life which can greatly affect your lifestyle. The Road Advisors Guide will guide you through the entire process requiring little to no effort from your part.

suspended license

Suspended License

Do you need to reinstate your suspended Arkansas drivers license? We've collected all the information you need to expedite and simplify the process. Before you reinstate your suspended license by mail or by visiting a local {DMV-C} office, you can easily find the answers you're looking for within our Road Advisors Guide. Click "Get Started" below to get comprehensive application assistance for all the {DMV-C}'s services.

MyDriverLicenses.org is a third party website that is not affiliated with any government agencies. The services we provide are available for free in the official sites or local offices. You can purchase and download our guide and resources for $22.95, which contains vital information in order to perform any DMV service and receive a free $25 gas rebate and other added benefits. By continuing to use our website, you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Suspended Licenses

The state of Arkansas requires all residents with driving licenses to operate a motor vehicle safely and responsibly on its roads. Failure to do so will result in a drivers license suspension, along with severe penalties and high fines.

Common Reasons for Drivers License Suspension

In the event that you give no regard to the rules of the road in AR, your drivers license will be suspended. There are a number of reasons why you may get a suspended driving license, such as the following:

  • You are convicted of driving under the influence.
  • You have been convicted of drag racing.
  • You have failed to pay traffic tickets and violations.
  • You have failed to pay child support.
  • You have failed to maintain state car insurance.
  • You are a habitual offender or reckless driver.
  • You have allowed somebody else to fraudulently use your drivers license.
  • You have accumulated too many points on your driving record.

Arkansas Point System

The point system was designed to identity problematic drivers in the state. An accumulation of points on your driving record can result in a suspended driving license. For example, when you have acquired between 10 to 13 points, you will receive a warning letter from the Arkansas DMV. With 14 points, you will get a notification about a proposed suspension action, and your ability to request an administrative hearing about your case if you so choose.

General suspension periods for points on your record are as follows:

  • If you have between 14 to 17 points, your license may be suspended for three months.
  • If you have between 18 to 23 points, your license may be suspended for six months.
  • If you have 24 or more points, your license may be suspended for a full year.

If you would like to request a copy of your driving record, contact the Hearing Officer of your case, or visit your nearest DMV branch. Find one in your city by visiting the AR DFA Counties and Regions page.

How to Reinstate a Suspended Drivers License in Person

A suspended drivers license reinstatement will not be granted unless the vehicle owner has adhered to his or her license suspension period first. Once your suspension period has passed, you may then begin the reinstatement process.

The steps you will need to take depend on the type of offense and violation you committed. Some of your reinstatement requirements may include fulfilling an alcohol awareness course (if you were convicted of a DUI), completing community service hours or imprisonment time, and paying all necessary fees. Fees will also vary, but for example, a DWI/Refusal Offense comes with a $150 reinstatement charge.

Drivers License Suspension Outside Arkansas

If you received a suspended driving license outside Arkansas, you will need to contact the DMV of the state where your offense occurred. A DMV agent will be able to provide you with proper instructions and guidelines to begin your drivers license reinstatement process.